Like the ear shattering sound of a cyborg demon screaming and clawing his way out from some underground mechanical hell comes MECHASIMULACRIA, the latest album from Greg VanEck [Prometheus Burning, Four Pi Movement] and his modular based project DISHEVELED.

MECHASIMULACRIA is available now from Thac0 Records in both 12" vinyl and digital formats, featuring 4 hard hitting tracks of industrial techno, fractured noise, and cold mechanical soundscapes. The album takes the listener on an apocalyptic journey through the year 2056, a time when humans must merge their minds with the artificial intelligence of robotic exoskeletons in a last ditch effort to save humanity from the Klysnap Parses, an invading alien race intent on on mining Earth dry of it's precious water resources.

The 12" version features custom artwork designed by Vlad McNeally and is pressed on immaculate white vinyl. Each record includes a download code for the digital version which features 4 additional digital-only remix tracks from Somatic Responses, Speak Onion, Dimentia, and Compactor.

Limited to 100 copies.

Both the digital and vinyl versions can be purchased at

It is the annihilation of all existence and the rebirth of everything that is yet to come. The Great Winter buries the world in despair as the curtain falls on gods and humans alike. Abelcain (Marty Frank) and Slutmachine (Lorren Stafford) collude to bring us the tale of Ragnarok. Twilight of the Gods weaves this sprawling story through 3 acts comprising 13 songs. Haunting drones give way to calamitous doom, building to a frenzied coda before finally resting in complete desolation.

Twilight of the Gods is available on CD and features artwork by Abelcain.

Limited to 100 copies.

Both the digital and physical versions can be purchased at

Lumbering slowly out of the Thac0 factory comes a split 12" between Sharps Injury and Disheveled (THAC0AC5). Sharps Injury is an alias of IDM behemoth Keef Baker from Leeds, UK. Disheveled is the solo project of Pittsburgh's Greg VanEck from the industrial duo Prometheus Burning.

This EP features 4 rhythmic noise tracks of searing, distorted melodies cold welded to steadily plodding percussion. Cold, desolate soundscapes in the vein of Winterkalte, Tarmvred, and Converter.

This 12" record is on red and black vinyl with a cover by Paul Biundo.

Limited to 200 copies.

Both the digital and vinyl versions can be purchased at

Corrupted, oozing flesh clinges to mangled bones. Weary husks shamble down once familiar streets now lined with the dead. Insatiable carnal cravings drive hoards of undead further across a desolate landscape.

Hailing from Wales, the brothers Healy present their vision of the world after the zombie plague engulfs the planet. Over the course of Zombie Apocalypse (THAC0AC4), they flow seamlessly from dreary atmospheric dirges to crushing rhythmic noise onslaughts, only to meet a pustulant dark acid ending.

This 5-track 12" record is on green vinyl with a cover by Nick Nenov. (track information and samples here)

Limited to 300 copies.

Both the digital and vinyl versions can be purchased at

Here we present Retribution (THACOAC3), the unholy collaboration between rhythmic noise annihilators Prometheus Burning (Pittsburgh) and mad cyberpunk author Kenji Siratori. Gleaming, illicit wetware forged in an aging blast furnace, affixed to the subcutaneous in an experiment gone horribly awry. A dancefloor killer for the cyborg with discriminating tastes.

This 4-track 12" is on red vinyl and adorned with a nightmare-inducing cover from Paul McCarroll.
(track information and samples here)

Limited to 200 copies.

Both the digital and vinyl versions can be purchased at

One of the few electronic musicians who truly defy comparison, Pittsburgh's Xanopticon has been steadily and thoroughly annihilating dancefloors since around 2000AD. This fiendish bastard doesn't hesitate to carve new and horrifying neurological pathways into his victim's brains with razor-thin sonic shards of unknown alien origin. Will you dance? Or will you peel your obsolete flesh from your fragile, useless body? Reactions are as confounding and troubling as the catalyst.

So, dear reader - who would dare toy with such madness? Madmen, of course. On Alembic (matrix number THACOAC2), 4 of the most talented electronic musicians from across this filthy planet each take a stab at righting the wrong that is a Xanopticon track.

Enter first the brave DJ Hidden from the nether lands. He has unearthed Xanopticon's monstrosity "Symptom" and dragged it back to his northern lair to torture and mutilate. What he has produced simply should not be: a violent, haunting slice of drum n bass with basslines that will collapse your lungs as you gasp for one last breath.

Abelcain is no stranger to the macabre. He has combined the meatiest morsels from "Stormtower" with grim, unearthly components in his foul cauldron. The resulting concoction is both wondrous and disturbing, crawling further under your skin with each listen.

Next, coming up to bat is heavyhitter Duran Duran Duran with what could be the dance hit of the year. Spine-shattering beats light up the night sky with the tattered remains of "Tinw" in a marriage that will invariably end in a bitter divorce.

Atomhead has more aliases than a cold-war era Soviet spy. You may know him as Undacova. Or Erratic. Or 1/2 of Duncan Avoid. Or 1/Nth of xE Phalanx. Or that guy who plucked the last shred of sanity from your fevered grasp with his punishing, throbbing distortion of Xanopticon's "4 Hit Points".

This tender slice of 12" perversion is on red vinyl and wrapped in a full-color jacket illustrated by the diabolical Keith Thompson and is available June 2007.
(track information here)

Jagoff Uprising (matrix number THACOC1) is the first product to ooze it's way out of the Thac0 Records factory. This release is a box set featuring original material from all of the musicians and graphic artists with websites on This box set is comprised of 2 12" records and 2 Compact Discs.

Each 12" record is orange vinyl running at a brisk 45RPM. The first record contains tracks from Pittsburgh's legendary Xanopticon, cock rock stallion Duran Duran Duran, rythmic noise champions Prometheus Burning, and that thing lurking in your closet that haunts your dreams, Shatterbreak. The second record in this box raises the stakes with tracks from splatterbeat destructor Devnull, hardware-melting madman Syne Lapse Variate, rogue mutant Ovulus, and one of the finest names in US drum and bass, Sileni.
(track information and samples here)

You may be thinking "god damn". And you'd be right.

The first Compact Disc is an audio mix CD from Wrecked Distro's dark overlord, DJ Cutups. His finest mix to date, this CD is an unrelenting onslaught of breakcore from start to finish. It includes tracks from all of the artists on the above records, as well as unreleased material straight out of the oven from some of the biggest names in music.
(mix tracklist here)

The second Compact Disc is a sample of offerings from Toronto's unstoppable juggernaut, Dross:tik Records. This CD includes a shitload of singles from Belladonnakillz, Sincere Trade, Skeeter, Unitus, Laf-O, and Yara, as well as a mind-blowing 4 (yes, 4 ) DJ mixes from the Dross:tik grand poobah, C64, all in high-quality mp3 format. You might remember C64 from that time he was smashing in your brains during his European tour with Venetian Snares in the spring of 2005. You were there and you had a great time, man.
(mix tracklist and singles information here)

All of the brain-puncturing art featured on the box, cover, records, and CD's was supplied by Sileni, Telladictorian, Shatterbreak, and DJ Cutups, each with websites on

Jagoff Uprising will be available December 2005.
Limited to 300 copies.
(product image here)